Love and Texting

Dear Optimists,

I was on the train today and seemed to be surrounded by many college students heading to the university. I noticed a trend and started really paying attention to my surroundings and then realized a common occurrence:

The person gets a text, they read it, and smile this HUGE smile that covers half of their face. This is not a smile that appears from a joke or funny comment; I’m talking about a glowing smile that says they’re in love.

And now that I’ve started looking, I’ve noticed it more and more often. It’s nice believing that the whole world is slowly falling in love, even if it is via text. And even if these are just crushes, who cares? A crush can lead to love…

Smiles,

Den

12 responses to “Love and Texting

  1. My boyfriend and I send love via text all the time, so I’m sure lots of people have spotted me with that exact same goofy-cute smile on my face as the last picture!

  2. I know I definitely get the goofy grin whenever my husband texts something sweet. What I love about texting as a medium is that someone can basically drop a love note, any time, any place, and make your day. Who wouldn’t want that?

  3. medic in the suburbs

    Guilty! I’m definitely one of those people with goofy smiles on their faces. Boyfriend and I don’t get to see each other a lot because of work so this is our way of keeping each other in the loop and making the other person feel loved. And the beauty of it is that it’s so simple and easy to send off a quick text to the other person.

  4. haha! I have noticed it too… while people are walking, stops to read their sms and then smiles.

    I have those moments too. hahaha!
    that loving feeling.

  5. Either being at home or outside, I will always send sms to my husband, we might not talk about love, but still we can make each other smile through sms 😀
    Hope you have a great day with full of joy, Den!
    I like this post 🙂

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  6. Haha I’ll notice it to and I know the feel.. 🙂 To recieve a message were I cant ‘controle’ myself, I’ll just smile a lot, even if I’m in the public train.. 😉 But if it makes someone els smile in the other end of the room, we all bring some love around to each other 🙂 wonderful 😀

  7. Even better is that these little instant reminders of being loved don’t just come in the form of text these days. In one smart phone, you can get messages like that from texts, Facebook, Skype, MSN, Cacao, email…because we aren’t about to miss out on a moment of feeling loved.

  8. Aww, such a cute pic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

