Photographer

Dear Optimists,

When Den talked about how much he loves vintage photos I couldn’t help but feeling a bit sad that I won’t be able to be the creator of such photographs. I wish I had a time machine so I could go back to those times and shoot some photographs.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a time machine, but it doesn’t stop me doing what I love the most. Photographing.
I haven’t got much time these days to actually shoot like I did when I worked professionally, but when I do it it just feels right.

There’s this certain connection between us – me and the camera. We don’t always speak the same language (the new camera I ordered last year is from a foreign country and obviously, it hasn’t learned English nor Danish just yet), but we have this common understanding when creating.

It gives me peace, yet it creates excitement inside of me that I can’t shake off. Not that I want to.

When something makes you this happy, learn from my mistake and do it more often. Get involved, find time, do what you love.

Always.

Love,
Nadia.

17 responses to “Photographer

  1. That’s what i’m trying to do these days; write more often! 🙂

  2. I feel that way about my piano. We just fit together. 🙂

    Loved this post, Nadia!

  3. As usual I love your illustrations!

    Cheers,
    Louise

  4. So true… really, so incredibly true. We’re planning to photograph the next town in our project. Can’t wait – forget about the day job – time for relaxation!

    • That sounds interesting! Let me know when you’re done, I’d love to see it 🙂

      • For once, our planning went fairly quickly – so we headed out two weeks ago. The result of our photography ‘spree’ was uploaded just this morning! Have a look! (was logged in with my personal avatar last time, just click on bjorn&ingrid to link through to our photoblog!) Hope you like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

