Tomorrow!

Dear Optimists,

Have you ever noticed your own reaction when you’ve seen a good movie? You can feel yourself changing into a better person, you’ve got all this energy you can’t wait to use, and you feel overly excited?

I got that feeling when I saw Eat Pray Love for the first time. It really changed me into something better; I wanted to travel, to live, to become a munk, and eat lots of gelati in Italy. I said to myself:

After I saw Fame, Step It Up 3DHoney, and every freaking dance movie existing – I was like:

Every week, after watching Californication on Showtime, I turn into an upcoming author:

Unfortunately, I always end up like this:

What movie’s changed you recently?

Love,
Nadia.

15 responses to “Tomorrow!

  1. Know the feeling – it’s the best! …and then reality hits…! After Black Swan I wanted to becoma a ballet dancer in tights and tutu and all ~ but hey, I doubt they even have ballet clothes in my size and I’m sure I would fall flat on my face during a pirouette! dreams are good to have as an inspiration but there are a reason they call them dreams!! And movies are fantastic as an escape from reality 🙂

  2. I can clearly see myself in your drawings Nadia! Movies are always meant to change the way we view things, but well sometimes it’s just a temporary feeling. 😛

    • Exactly! We should write down all the things we want to do in life. Well… I did that already, and I want the world *sleeps*

  3. It’s since childhood, you always want to be like the movie “hero”.. After watching “Home Alone”, I remember I wanted a gang to break into our house so I can try those tricks in the movie!!!

    After “Ratatouille”, I wanted to open my own restaurant! After “The Pursuit of Happyness”, I wanted to write the story of my life! You know, I think I’m in med. school because of “ER”!!

    Anyway, welcome back! I thought aliens abducted you!! 😛 😛

    • Ha ha, I’m so glad that I’m not the only one – but it’s awesome that you actually did go and do something you got inspired to by the telly!

      They did! It was scary! I should write a post about it!

  4. It’s since childhood, you always want to be like the movie “hero”.. After watching “Home Alone”, I remember I wanted a gang to break into our house so I can try those tricks in the movie!!!

    After “Ratatouille”, I wanted to open my own restaurant! After “The Pursuit of Happyness”, I wanted to write the story of my life! You know, I think I’m in med. school because of “ER”!!

    Anyway, welcome back! I thought aliens abducted you!! 😛 😛

    • Ha ha, I’m glad I’m not the only one! I’m actually happy for you going to med.school because of ER 😉 that‘s something, you know!

      They did! I should write a post about that… thank you! 🙂

  5. Awww so cute!! I know exactly what you mean! I always get so hyped up by certain movies to go take over the world, but it never happens =P

  6. After seeing The Muppets, I spent several days singing the songs and wishing that talking, puppet-animals and puppet-humans were normal in everyday life. 😉

    Also, the plural of “gelato” is “gelati”. THE MORE YOU KNOW! 😀

    • I’m still of that childish belief that teddy bears and such come alive during night 😉

      Thank you for pointing that out! A certain Italian should’ve pointed it out Monday, huh 😀

  7. 50/50 changed my life. Watch it with close friends…and you will SOB your eyeballs out, want to hug everyone in the room & tell them how much you love them, and try to cure cancer.

    • I’ve been waiting for that movie to come to Denmark, actually. It’s been on my watchlist even before it premiered in the US. I’m definitely watching it tonight! ❤ thanks!

Leave a Reply

