A little piece of Heaven

Dear Optimists,

The postman came! My boyfriend slept on the couch to make sure that he heard him knock on our door while I was at the university. He volunteered. I swear!

When I arrived home I hurried to open the package. That was when I noticed the plastic screen protector-thingy.

What was even more fantastic was the fact that there was one on the front and one on the back.

Sometimes I scare myself. But it’s the smaller things in life that counts, right?

Love,
Nadia.

PS. I’m still waiting for my SIM card, which means I can’t use this little piece of Heaven…

19 responses to “A little piece of Heaven

  1. I LOVE the last drawing!

  2. Screen protectors are awesome! The last drawing freaked me out a little bit..But was still funny nonetheless ^_^;

    Glad you got your iPhone. Just a little more patience for the SIM card and you’ll be in complete Heaven ^^

    • They are absolutely wonderful! I can see why, it *is* a scary face. It’s a typical meme face (google ‘meme sweet jesus’).

      I. Got. It. TODAY! I can’t let go of my phone now!

  3. I love rage comics and the last drawing got me LOL. Congrats on your new purchase! Though I’m an android fan. 😉

  4. I LOVE peeling off those protective covers. It drives me nuts, though, when you go to someone’s house and they still have them on everything. I have been known to peel them off myself when no one’s looking.

  5. You can use your sim card from your old mobile (or was it the one you’d lost?)

  6. If I was you I would have let the protection cover stay. Cos this protection cover is the main reason that my iPhone 4 never had any cracks on the screen. I bought this protection cover. You got it free. Should have let it be on iPhone.
    🙂 more rage faces in your drawing please! Loooooved it!! 😀

    • Nah. There’s a BIG difference from the ones that are on and the ones you buy. These have a 0,5 cm snippet at the end and they are a lot thicker than the one you bought 🙂
      More rage faces on the way! 😉

  7. So glad you finally got it ! Yeah!!

  8. Hey Nadia & Den, I’m sure you’ve already got one, but check it out: http://cafe23.me/2012/02/02/versatile-blogger-award/
    🙂

Leave a Reply

