Big spender

Dear Optimists,

I’ve been waiting for forever. Or so it seems.
For one, I needed the money before I could get it. When I finally had the money, it was impossible to figure out where to get it. And now, after spending weeks on a waiting list, I’ve bought it!

Nope, I’m not getting new titties or having anything done, silly. I bought myself an 64gb iPhone 4s. My 32gb 3gs simply doesn’t cut it anymore, and I can’t wait to get acquainted with Siri.

All I can do now is to wait for the postman to arrive with my package. Tomorrow, they say. But to make sure that I hear them knocking, I know where I’m staying!

Karma’s been a bitch, though. She heard that I wasn’t too fond of my phone, so I lost it on the train this morning. Tomorrow can’t come quick enough!

Love,
Nadia.

10 responses to “Big spender

  1. As soon as I saw the title I couldn’t help but think of that particular song :p
    Having to wait for something you’ve longed for is always a drag but worth it once it’s in your hands. Have fun with your new phone! ^w^

    • I feel stupid asking ‘what song?’ :$
      I. Can’t. WAIT! I’ve been discussing with myself whether or not I should stay home from university tomorrow – just to make sure 😉

      • That’s ok ^^ I should have mentioned the name. It’s actually called Big Spender and Shirley Bassey sung a version of it (I had to look up who sang it).

        And it does seem incredibly tempting to do. I don’t know what your postmen are like with delivering parcels if no one is home, but my suggestion would either be what you have mentioned, or ask a neighbour that’s available to look after your parcel when it comes through… Would be easier to stay at home 😛

      • Since I was at school when they delivered it, I asked my boyfriend to sleep on the couch to make sure that he heard the postmen when he knocked (they don’t knock that hard and normally just run away very fast…) – so I got my phone! Yay!

        They forgot my new SIM card, though – not so much yay any longer… pff.

  2. I’m holding out for the new iPhone this summer, although the anticipation is hard!

    • I thought about that, too. But I said the same thing about the 4s. I can’t keep waiting, Rae! It’s PAINFULL!

      PS. They forgot to mail me my new SIM card… so I can’t even use my new phone for the next couple of days *shakes fist*

  3. You sure you only lost it? I thought I had lost mine last week, but it was, in fact, stolen. Not cool, phone thieves…not cool.

    Good thing your new one is coming soon!! 🙂

    • Yes. I’m pretty sure. How, I hear you ask? Because the person who found it gave it to a conductor on the train, and I’ve now got it right beside me 🙂

      Did you ever get it back!? Damn those pickpockets!

Leave a Reply

