Painting? Painting!

Dear Optimists,

Have you ever painted a room?

I painted certain rooms in my house, just because they needed it. There were marks, nicks and old nail holes so I figured, why not. If you’ve never painted a room, you probably won’t understand, but after a fresh coat, a room just looks brand new and different. You find yourself wanting to hang out in there, enjoy the newness of the room.

So the fiancee and I have been hanging out a bit more in my dining room.

Love,
Den

12 responses to “Painting? Painting!

  1. well my experience is that you only paint your rooms once!!! πŸ˜› Hate it :p

  2. We are trying to sell our house right now. I can totally relate with the repainting and having a fresh look and feel.

    This is what my repainting did…

    http://ichoosehappynow.com/2012/01/11/cup-of-joy/for-sale-a-colorful-house-in-connecticut/

    Cheers,
    Louise

  3. I repainted my dining and living rooms – ii was achy fun and totally worth it. Fresh paint look can’t be beat, esp if you havwe before and after photos.

  4. I have indeed painted a room before. I probs looked about at happy as Nadia has depicted you. πŸ˜‰

  5. Yes I have and I had paint all over my face too. It was awesome!!! πŸ™‚

    Except for the clean-up part that is…

    • Oh SO TRUE! I always want to clean up right after. Remove the tape (if you use it), put the furniture back…just because I am so excited to see the “new” room.

  6. I hope you aired out the paint fumes before deciding to spend a large amount of time in your dining room… πŸ˜‰

    P.S. I love re-doing a room. It’s amazing what a little bit of paint can do!

  7. I remember my dad painting my bedroom. It was fun watching it get done, but not having the headaches from paint fumes πŸ˜›

    Only three rooms in our house hasn’t been painted yet…It’s quite weird looking at plain walls and then coloured walls when going in/out of rooms.

Leave a Reply

