Update on Nadia’s exam – uh oh!

Dear Optimists,

Yes, it’s me. Finally! Hello you!

As Den told you yesterday (woops, we doubleposted!), I have been preparing for my oral exam the past couple of days and yesterday was finally the day.

I was pretty sure that the examiners would kill me slowly with blunt knives. Or that they were actually called “examinators” in real life.


I made sure I said my goodbyes before entering the examination room. But thirty minutes later I came out of the door like this.


I got 12 for my thesis on Evil in Philosophy, which is the highest grade in the Danish school system!

This morning I woke up to the sweetest tweet from an awesome cartoonist friend. The tweet read: “If you get a 12 on your bachelor thesis, you are allowed to dress clever”. And there it was. A drawing of me in an owl suit!

Honestly, I feel pretty damn awesome today!

Love,
Nadia.

PS. Isn’t Den a pretty amazing painter? More of his artwork on Dear Optimists, I say!

21 responses to “Update on Nadia’s exam – uh oh!

  1. Your outfit is a hoot!

    Congratulations, Nadia!

  2. It’s amazing! Congratulations, girl! I LOVE the owl costume.

  3. Congratulations, Nadia! The stress is over!! πŸ™‚

    Are you going out to celebrate?

    • Thank you so much! Oh, I wish it was over, but I have two more within the next two weeks 😦

      Yes! I am! At some point… πŸ˜‰

  4. Well done! πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats! I only hope I can do as well with my honours so that I CAN move onto a PhD!

  6. Congratulations Nadia! (And welcome back!) πŸ˜€

  7. WOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Wow that’s awesome! Congrats πŸ™‚
    Hugs xoxo

  9. Owl suit = dressing clever? Love it. I wonder if that would also work for formal fridays at work…

  10. That’s wonderful, Nadia!
    For that you should treat yourself to something.

    Good luck with the other two exams. You achieved this one, and you’ll do amazing in the next =]

Leave a Reply

