Puddles

Dear Optimists,

I had been working up the “courage” to go outside to soak up some sun and go for a walk. It was definitely for the better – an Optimists told me so herself.

As I walked, I kept on thinking about what makes me feel like this; why do I feel all alone when I’ve got such good friends and such awesome readers that helps me look at the positive in life?

My smile was upside down, even as I kept reminding myself of all the love I receive daily. That was until I saw him.

You could tell he was happy deep within himself. The cold weather made me shake a little; it had been raining all night and the roads were paved in puddles. He looked at one and without thinking jumped right in, splashing water everywhere.

As I walked by, he didn’t stop. He looked so happy.

I started humming “Bye, Bye Blackbird” while jumping in the puddle next to him with a HUGE smile on my face.


Love,
Nadia.

10 responses to “Puddles

  1. Aww…such a sweet post, Nadia! Birds always make the day better, no?

  2. Aaaaw…. That story makes me happy… 🙂 It’s the little things in life that makes the difference..

    Lots of happiness to you, dear Nadia ❤

  3. Aww, I love this post 🙂

  4. I read this and thought, “AWWW!”.

    Then I looked at the previous three comments and saw that they all started in the same way. Nice! 😉

  5. So funny and cute. ^^ Nice post!

Leave a Reply

