The New Year

Dear Optimists,

Happy new year! With the new year, everyone is always planning to improve their lives, right? What’s everyone planning for 2012?

I’m looking back on the past year and recognizing so many positives that I’m not even sure how I could improve in 2012! But I will list them anyway:

Got two GREAT new jobs to go along with the others. And one has me working the NHL Winter Classic Today! Most of you probably don’t know what it is, but for hockey fans, trust me, it’s a big deal.

THIS BLOG! Wow…how much has writing this blog with Nadia improved my year? What a blast of positivity and optimism.

Engagement. Nuff said. 2012 will be the year that sees me married off πŸ™‚

Books. What fun it was to see two books published with my name on them. Yay!

So what does 2012 hold for me? I can’t WAIT to find out. I’d like to say it can’t be better than 2011, but come on, you all know how optimistic I am!

Love,

Den

8 responses to “The New Year

  1. Happy New Year! I am so happy that 2011 was great and 2012 will get better!

    Cheers,
    Louise

  2. This blog has been the highlight of my RSS reader for a while now and I look forward to more optimism in 2012. My New Year’s Resolution was to start another blog (yes, I have several!). My new blog is about daily gratitude and changing the world. Inspired, in part, by you Den, and by Nadia and this awesome little blog πŸ™‚ Happy 2012!!!

    http://max-gratitude.com

  3. Happy new year!!
    2011 was an incredible year and I’m sure that 2012 will be even more optimistic πŸ™‚ cheers!

  4. Congrats on your engagement! And everything else!! Very encouraging!!!

Leave a Reply

