Muppet Mania!

Dear Optimists,

Den again! Nadia is quite under the weather (send her some well wishes, huh?) so please excuse the overabundance of den-ness this week!

So, I saw the new movie The Muppets an absolutely loved it! I highly recommend it. I’ve been a Muppet fan for a long time and grew up watching The Muppet Show, so trust me, I know what I’m talking about. Sure, the voices were a little different (did you think the Muppeteers don’t die? Because they do…) and sure, some of the originals refused to do the film, but Jason Segal really did Jim Henson justice with this movie. It was new and modern but had the Muppet ideal that I grew up to know and love.

I think I laughed straight through the first half of the movie, and yes, I teared up a bit when I found out what song Kermit and Miss Piggy (and everyone else!) would end up singing in the end.

The movie was beautiful, hilarious, touching and in every sense of the word, Muppet.

Love,

Den

P.S. please excuse the drawing…I did it today and don’t have the skills or technology that Nadia has! 🙂

16 responses to “Muppet Mania!

  1. LOVE you artwork! Doesn’t replace Nadia’s but I love how you’ve copied her style.
    I can’t wait for the Muppets to come here – I also grew up on them, and found them very witty and funny. Oh Kermit.
    Hope you feel better soon, Nadia.

  2. LOL I chuckled when I saw your drawing, it’s awesome! =D

    I wanna watch The Muppets but it hasn’t arrived at our shored yet. =/ Speaking of good movies, I managed to watch 50/50 last week and loved it. Go see it if you haven’t. =)

    And, get well soon Nadia!

  3. I love the Muppets, the movie is on my “to watch” list.. 🙂

  4. This is supposed to be written by an optimist, right? Then why do you talk about the muppeteers dying, Den?! WHHHHYYYY??!! 😉

    P.S. Just giving Nadia some get-well love too, now… ❤

  5. MUPPETS!!! 😀

    I want to see it so badly, but us poor, neglected Aussies have to wait till 2012. So close, yet so far away…

    I think your drawing is a pretty decent effort, but neverthless, get well soon Nadia!

    P.S. My favourite muppets are Statler and Waldorf. Just sayin’… 😉

  6. I grew up along side this show too! I have to see that movie 🙂
    Aww the drawing is cute nevertheless ^^ send big kisses to Nadia!!

  7. Pingback: Saturday Surprise! | Dear Optimists

  8. I wanna see it NOW! But we have to wait till boxing day here in NZ 😦 But as a consolation prize, I saw Puss in Boots yesterday, it was amazing! Laughed through most of it…almost cried at another part, but hey, it was still awesome!

Leave a Reply

