Making faces

Dear Optimists,

Cleaning is just something that needs to be done in order for us to dance around in a clean environment without choking on dust bunnies.

The sun shines directly into our livingroom, which makes it pretty obvious that the windows need some cleaning. Even the day after I’ve cleaned them it’s obvious they need cleaning. Vicious circle.

I always postpone it. Cleaning the windows. But today was the day. Twenty minutes later, people across the street got to see this:

Something you can only do with clean windows…

This may or may not also be the reason why today’s post is late.

Love,
Nadia.

12 responses to “Making faces

  1. Awesome! You make me wanna clean my windows – something I’ve only wanted to do once or twice before in my life.

  2. This made me laugh and also wish that my window cleaning antics were as awesome as yours….

  3. When we first moved into our house, I was cleaning the outside of the windows and noticed my bf was in a bit of a gump. I looked around, made sure I was alone outside and decided to cheer him up by lifting my top and pressing my boobs against the window. That was when I noticed the neighbours were at their bedroom window watching me! Now I just stick to making silly faces! Oops.

  4. AH! I love the caricature for this one! So cute!

  5. Haha, classic! It is certainly tempting to do that when the windows are cleaned. I’d be well happy if I got greeted by someone doing something funny like that in my morning journey =]

    • Yes! That would be awesome! Well, while you’re cleaning them you might as well go ahead and start making faces. You can easily wipe it off – it’s worth it! 😀

  6. Ooohh, Nadia, you just made my day! I laughed so hard at this!

    You’re awesome. 😛

Leave a Reply

