Um…

Dear Optimists,

Sometimes, even the most optimistic of us fall a bit. I’m not saying I’ve done that, but I’ve definitely hit a wall. I can’t think of topics to write about!

Writer’s block sucks.

Love,

Den

11 responses to “Um…

  1. aw, Den, don’t cry! (Nice tears, Nadia!)

    ideas: back to Force Me to Write Everyday stuff
    –look through a 1-inch picture frame…
    –“I remember…”
    –summer flowers and autumn foliage
    –amusement park rides/cotton candy
    –who smiled at you and made your day?
    (Now I shall go and not-write! >:-D )

  2. Aww, I wish MY writer’s block came with a complimentary picture that is adorably sad/sadly adorable.

    I’m sure some writeable optimism will pop up in your life soon! 😀

  3. Guess everyone gets like that at some point (I get it as a designer’s/creative block). Hope you manage to think of something soon to brighten yourself up and knock down that wall.

  4. You should probably write about all of the awesome people you’ve met through blogging…like, really awesome people who live in…oh, I don’t know…Toronto, perhaps? 😉

    Don’t worry, Den! I had writer’s block for the past couple of weeks, but then I had all kinds of ideas just come out of the blue this morning on my way to work…just wait it out. 🙂

  5. I always tend to let out a “aww” sound each time I read one of your posts! The drawings are so cute.
    Yeps as writers we’ve all been through this. Don’t force yourself; inspiration strikes when least expected 🙂

  6. I have an answer… when suffering from writer’s block (a) Get up and walk around, especially get a snack (b) put on classical music while you attempt to write, it stimulates your mind (c) Talk to someone about any minuscule or interesting ideas you have and that will turn into something.

Leave a Reply

