I choose happy

Dear Optimists,

Writing letters to fellow optimists isn’t all I do. I’m also a student. At the moment I’m writing my Bachelor project in Philosophy and History of Science (in Denmark, you write a dissertation that is called a Bachelor project).

When people hear my field of study, they see this:


Even though being a droid really speaks to me, this isn’t my reality. I actually look exactly the same as any other student:

Studying Philosophy has given me so much throughout the years. I’ve gained more insight and I feel more content. It doesn’t mean you have to read boring and dusty texts from Ancient times, philosophy is something you can practise yourself.

This blog, my fellow Optimists, is Philosophy. Being an optimist IS philosophy. Philosophy is how you choose to live your life; it’s the system of values that you live by. All of this is extremely important for your overall happiness.

YOU choose YOUR life*. That’s the beauty of it all.

If you’re interested in knowing more on how to choose happiness, please read this short article: Philosophy Happiness

Love and insight,
Nadia.

_______________________________________________________
*People in Third World countries don’t exactly choose for themselves, nor do people in war. BUT they choose not to sit down and cry, they choose to live by all means. If they can do it, so can we.

16 responses to “I choose happy

  1. I love that, though I believe that everybody can choose for themselves, including “People in Third World countries”!! πŸ˜‰

    • Yes, they do to a certain extend. As I wrote, they choose to live. But they can’t always choose a better life (as we consider ‘better life’, that is, of course, a matter of opinion). Everybody in the whole wide world (maybe aliens, too) choose for themselves, they can choose to get the best out of any given situation. I guess we share the same point of view, no?

  2. Beautiful post, Nadia! And good on you for setting us all straight on what Philosophy really is…not just stuff for the ancient Greeks. πŸ˜‰

  3. Finding it quite funny that the ad shown with this post is for a computer war game…

    Thanks for a great post – and blog =)

  4. I was just thinking this over recently. Life and happiness and free-will. πŸ™‚

    I like our insight, Nadia.

  5. I never thought of philosophy as boring – in fact it sounds so interesting! πŸ™‚ Yeah! Philo students!
    Cheers Nadia ^^

  6. Pingback: Feel-good reading | Dear Optimists

  7. I love this post more than you could ever imagine. I’m studying philosophy and I’m having the time of my life.

  8. Pingback: Back in the game – sort of | Dear Optimists

Leave a Reply

