Pets

HAPPY 11-11-11! At 11:11 today make the ultimate wish! Anyway…now for the post…

Dear Optimists,

People always ask if animals have souls and debate over it. I’m not really an animal person (never liked dogs or cats…turtles are cool though so long as they’re ninjas) but I have to say I think they do.

I had a cat (don’t ever give someone a cat as a housewarming gift when they didn’t ask for one!) and as mean as she was, she always suddenly became cute and cuddly when I was sad. I always hear that dogs can do that, too. I’m not sure if this means they have a soul or not, but it makes me lean more towards yes than no.

Plus, who hasn’t seen that video of the dog that was hurt on a highway and the other dog runs out into traffic and slowly, carefully drags the hurt one off the road and to safety?

This has been a pointless post…

Love,

Den

8 responses to “Pets

  1. I usually read these posts on my phone, so I don’t get to see the illustrations. I like that, because it sort of becomes a guessing game XD
    I wondered if Nadia had drawn the ninja turtles πŸ˜›

    I’d have to agree with you on soulful pets.

  2. She does LOVE TMNT but no, not this time πŸ™‚

  3. This is a lovely post. This has got to be some kind of proof that dogs have souls:

    (I promise it’s worth watching to the end)

  4. Hey, this wasn’t a pointless post at all – it made me smile! Actually, the adorable blob of a cat made me smile first and then the article itself gave a double dose. πŸ™‚

  5. Not pointless at all, Den. It was lovely! (And a beautiful pic by Nadia!)

    In other news, I have left you an award over at my blog!
    http://lovethebadguy.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/7×749-and-an-award/

Leave a Reply

