Insomnia

Dear Optimists,

Gosh, how I love sleeping. Sleeping on text books, falling asleep to the telly, napping, oh I love it all.

I can fall asleep at any time of the day. Literally. But for the last couple of nights I’ve experienced trouble falling asleep. Could it be full moon? I don’t know.

We (yes, we) have tried everything to knock me out at night. Nothing’s worked. Until I came up with the most brilliant idea ever:

I stole his snore. Problem solved.

Love,
Nadia.

8 responses to “Insomnia

  1. Awww, that’s so sweet. I might need to follow your example next time I’m having trouble sleeping.

  2. You know those really old movies and books that depict couples having separate sleeping chambers? Snoring is the reason!

    • Ha ha, yes! Well, if it was his snoring that kept me up, I’d definitely sleep on the couch more often. But his snores are as cute as a baby’s 😀

  3. Haha! If only life was more like cartoons, where we could steal snores, see birds when we hit our heads, and run off cliffs for as long as we are unaware of the predicament. 😀

    • What do you mean? Isn’t your life like this?

      No, really. I was actually just thinking this scenario when I couldn’t sleep. Life would be SO much easier!

  4. Aww so cute! Great idea to fight insomnia lol have to try it next time!

Leave a Reply

