When is too old?

Dear Optimists,

I had some cleaning and organising to do in our basement room. It was stuffed and nowhere near as organised as on the drawing:

It had to be done. As any other chore, I dreaded it. But going through all of your old stuff is actually quite fun. Especially when the following happens:

I found Ninna Long-Ears Bunny (yes, that is her name), my old stuffed animal, at the bottom of a box.

Who ever said you get too old for your stuffed animals?!

Love,
Nadia.

23 responses to “When is too old?

  1. CUTE! My favourite stuffed animal is a big mouse called Bus. Or the tiger called Mille. They still live with me, in a box under the bed.

    • I really wanted to take her with me, but I’m waaay too attatched to that little creature so I decided to put her back. After talking to her for a good ten minutes, of course. She’d missed me.
      Perhaps I should do what you do – put them in a box under the bed. Hearts.

  2. Awwwww this is too cute for words!!!! I love cuddlies. They are sooo… well.. cuddly! hehe 🙂 xx

  3. Awww! This’s very sweet. I love bunnies and teddybears, I’ll never ever be too old for them! 🙂 ❤

  4. You can never be too old for any cuddly toy! I still have my whole load of cuddlies in many places: baskets, boxes, and my bed.
    It really is heart warming looking at this. I’d love to see an actual picture of Ninna Long-Ears Bunny. She looks ultra cute from the drawing! ^o^

    • Aww ❤ She *is* ultra cute. There's something wrong with her neck, so she's always looking at the sky. Maybe one day you'll get a picture OR I'll draw her the way she looks 🙂

  5. Stuffed toys are forever! 🙂

    I still have my bunny Oscer sitting beside my bed (and yes, Oscer is spelt incorrectly. That’s how I spelt it as a child, and I obviously can’t change it now, because “Oscer” is his name.)

    😉

    • Oh gosh, that’s so cute! Mum also suggested that I put her on my bed, but I know for a fact that I’d push my bf out of the bed and cuddle with Ninna instead 😉
      And Oscer, how cute is that?! ❤

      (I edited your comment, so no one will know ❤ Mwahah!)

  6. This is such a coincidence….we also cleaned out our basement yesterday. It felt cleansing. I didn’t find a cute stuff animal, but I love having things organized.

    Cheers,
    Louise

    • It really does. Seriously, it has annoyed me for two years. And it only took me about 30 minutes, for crying out loud. Not worth the worry at all!
      How can one not find stuffed animals in their basement?! :O

  7. haha! I am always CHILD AT HEART.

    I still miss my winter white teddy bear until now. Now it made me wonder where it is. haha!

    Its fun being a kid. I thank God I have been through being a kid. One should never envy kids.. because you’ve been there. But one should miss being a kid instead.

    and there’s nothing wrong being a kid, unless it’s being CHILDISH. :p

    • That’s true. Especially because you can keep the child inside you alive (sounds like one ate a child – omnomnom).

      But I must dissagree about being childish. As long it’s not all the time, I believe being childish is quite okay. We, behind DO, are very childish at times.

  8. Aww…so cute, Nadia! I felt the same way when I went through some of my old boxes a while back and came across Bunny, my old stuffed bunny (yes, that is what I called him. So very original, no?) 😉

  9. Aww that’s so cute! I used to love stuffed animals too… well anyway who didn’t? 😛

  10. I don’t think you can ever be too old! My Moosie (a moose) is still in my bed….and I’m almost done with university. She’ll be a lifelong friend, just cause shes always there for me!

  11. Oh my god,- this is the cutest story/drawing i’ve ever seen… ❤ 😀

Leave a Reply

