Migraine madness

Dear Optimists,

The other night I came across a wonderful online cartoon-blog. Like me, this cartoonist suffer from migraines. As she puts it, migraines are like headaches, except they make you want to die.

Migraines makes you hypersensitive about all sounds, moves, light, everything. Your senses are heightened to the max.

Whenever this happens, I transform into a drooling zombie with ninja abilities:

Photobucket

True story.

Love,
Nadia.

10 responses to “Migraine madness

  1. I do not experience Migraines, but I do envy your ninja abilities XD

    • I’m happy for you that you don’t! The ninja abilities, yes, I envy those too – they are only there when I have a migraine, and I’m normally too sick to even notice.

  2. Ouch! I know what you’re talking about. I often turn into that “zombie”, with the chronic sinusitis I have. That non-stop throbbing headache makes me want to hit my head to a wall or get a knife and “enucleate” my sinuses!!

    • Oh wow. That sucks big time. But yes, those constant pains that you experience really makes you want to do something extreme about it!!

  3. *le gasp!*

    The picture! IT’S MOVING!

    *proceeds to stare for fifteen and a half minutes, in awe of this god-like magnificance*

    • PICTURE IS MOVING!! Awesome, right? πŸ˜‰ I taught myself the other day and started screaming! It’s my very first. Don’t expect too many of them, but there’ll be more! πŸ˜€

  4. Aww this small animation is so cute!! πŸ™‚

  5. I hate migraine!. I have one now. 😦 but I don’t want to take another Ibuprofen.. it will be my 2nd time for the day.

    • Aww, poor thing. I’m amazed that you can actually sit in front of the computer :O I couldn’t. Ibuprofen doesn’t work for me – it doesn’t seem to work for you either, perhaps you need some stronger medication? ❀ *pets hair*

Leave a Reply

