Optimistic 25

Dear Optimists,

Den really got me, didn’t he? My heart started beating faster from all the love when I read his surprise post, and when I got to the comments my heart exploded with all the love you’d sent my way (on our Facebook page and my Twitter as well!). Thank you all veryvery much!

My 25th birthday was the best (and lasted 25 hours, because of Daylight Saving Time!). I was surrounded by family and loved ones (and cake!) who did everything they could to make my day even more special. They showered me with gifts, it was almost too much for me to handle. I couldn’t stop screaming from the top of my voice: “SCORE!” every time I opened one. Some things never changed.

One of my gifts was a stool. The stool is very special. It spins:I was occupied for the rest of the day.

Love,
Nadia.

10 responses to “Optimistic 25

  1. Awww you’re totally worth it Nadia! 🙂

  2. My kinda girl–easily amused! Continued happy birthday thoughts to you!

    (In my family, a birthday season begins a few days before the day and extends until someone else has a birthday. F’r’instance, my bday is in February and around March, my Mom asks if it’s her season yet since her bday is in mid-April!)

  3. Nadia, I hope it isn’t too late to wish you a happy birthday! I was out of the net these last few days so I didn’t see Den’s post!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY from Brazil!

    XOXO

  4. Aww such a cute post… just like you Nadia! Keep rockin’!! 🙂

  5. I read “One of my gifts was a stool” and thought to myself, what’s so great about that?

    Then I saw your picture and got depressed by my serious lack of spinning-stool-ness.

    But glad to know you had an awesome Birth-25-hour-day! 😀

    • Ha ha! Well, for one it was a stool I wanted. It’s pwetty, plus I can use it for my photoshoots 😀

      But then I noticed it can spin. Now it’s my spinning stool.
      Awesome stool, it is.

Leave a Reply

