Guest Post: Sports Vs. Laziness

Dear Optimists,

I love sports but I’m lazy. One of my favorites is Badminton. But I’m not so good at it.
It was my good luck that I always play doubles and that the BEST player among my friends was always my partner.
I have no strength to hit the ball, so I can’t stay in the back. They said that I’m good at netting (playing in the front), so I always stand at the front. My partner ends up running all over the place to hit the ball.
One day, I fell down, and my partner looked surprised and said “Yulia, you only stand and don’t  need to run, yet you still fall down.”
I was just standing at the front and when I walked, I stumbled.
We all laughed. But it didn’t stop me; playing badminton must go on 🙂

At least I still can do netting well and always win the game 😀

Love,
Yulia of the My Life as a Rainbow

8 responses to “Guest Post: Sports Vs. Laziness

  1. This story made me giggle. I think I’m the same with ball sports. I’m always keen, but not very good. I’m usually running away from the ball shouting, “Yours!”

  2. Hi Lorna, we are on the same boat 😀

  3. Hi Den, Nadia,
    Thank you very much for post my writing on your blog, thank you for this opportunity 🙂
    I love the picture!!! Love it so muchhhh 😀

  4. Ohh, Yulia, this post could have almost have been written by me.

    However, you are one step ahead of me: I am lazy, ergo, I don’t even like sport. The forced games at school usually ended in embarrassment,

    (Cept for that one time I accidentally caught a baseball and stopped about three homeruns. That was a magical day…)

    Great post Yulia! 😀

  5. Hahaha.. anyway we are the same 😀 I am also lazy, unless swimming, that’s the only sport that I really love to do and will have a big meal afterward

    At least you did something on your baseball game…

    The only thing that I can be proud of my self on sport was when I was chosen into the basket ball school team when I was in secondary school. That’s all 😀

  6. If I were a Teegane Mutant Ninja Turtle, now I’d say “Kowabunga, dude!”

Leave a Reply

