Guest Post! Reading to Children

Dear Optimists,

This morning I went to read to a Grade two class at an underprivileged school in my area. It was really such fun, and the kids were too sweet. They sat there (there were about a million in the class) gazing up at me, and they loved the stories I read to them. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while, so I’m glad I’ve started. I’ll be going every Wednesday for the rest of the year, and then again next year.

Cheers,

Lorna of the great blog Lornaland

13 responses to “Guest Post! Reading to Children

  1. Aww the picture always gives so much life to a simple paragraph as that! So stunning! and cute 🙂

  2. Awww! Sweet! 🙂

  3. Thanks guys! How exciting to see myself on someone else’s blog!

  4. Aww I remember when I was in elementary school , I always loved when we had guest readers.

    I wouldn’t mind having a guest reader in everyday life, When things are slow, or slightly less positive, someone could walk right into my life with a poem by Shel Silverstein and brighten my day XD

    Great post Lorna, I’ll be checking out your blog :]

  5. Awww, that is too cute! And the picture is brilliant. 🙂

  6. That’s a good thing to do, Lorna, I love to read story for my kids too. Kids always enjoy story time 🙂
    Nice post, Lorna
    And I also love the picture 🙂

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  7. I’m a teacher at a school with underprivileged kids, and I want to say thank you on the kids’ behalf. Love that you loved doing this!

Leave a Reply

