Kitty surprise (+ A CONTEST!)

Dear Optimists,

I used to have a cat. Like many others, really. He was the cutest thing in the whole world, and he thought the same of me. But sometimes he wasn’t all that adorable.

Feivel used to sit on the door (yup, on top of the door). It was his favourite spot.

However, it didn’t take him long to conceive a terror plan. He was one of those cats.

What happened next doesn’t come as a surprise:
You’d think I’d learned, but no. Every time I entered my room I was greeted by Feivel this way. Awesome cat. May he rest in peace.

Love,
Nadia.
_______________________________________________________

Now to the CONTEST!
Answer following question in the comments by Friday and we’ll draw a winner on Saturday! The winner will receive a virtual Optimist drawing of him-/herself!

Two cartoon sounds were used in this post. Wherefrom do these sounds originate?

Leave your answer and remember to add your email, so we can get a hold of you!

27 responses to “Kitty surprise (+ A CONTEST!)

  1. X-men and TMNT!

    (I think this my favourite Optimists cartoon to date :))

    • YOU ARE GODDAMN QUICK! Awesome! (But I wonder if you’re right… hmm ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
      (Cheers, mate! I’m glad, took me an hour or so!!)

  2. Oooo can I enter the contest?

  3. peanuts.

  4. Pipped to the post. Pants. But just in case, I’m saying X-Men and Teenage Mutant Hero/Ninja Turtles.

  5. Ha ha, I was thinking the cowabunga came from Bart Simpson, but of course he got it from the Turtles!

  6. Um…I think Cowabunga originated from Howdy Doody. As for Snikt from the sound of Wolverine’s blades emerging. I am going to cross my fingers until Friday in the hopes that I win. It will be fun to see if I can wash dishes with crossed fingers….

  7. Oooooo i sooooo want to win this!!!!!
    My answer is a bit more in depth because i want it so bad. Both were two of my brothers favourite tv shows as a kid, and being an older brother, he would often have the controller, so i would have to sit and watch too!
    Snikt is from wolverine from x men! I used to say snickers whilst trying to do the same to my brother to get the remote back haha. Why am i admitting this?
    And Cowa bunger is from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Heros in a half shell!!!) Turtle power!
    P.s. love your blog. I always come out of it smiling like this ๐Ÿ˜€ not ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    I’ll live LONG on this one… LOL

  9. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and I also remember it being said in the sandbox/jungle gym at kindy!

  10. Haha! I also want to win, but smiling and laughing reading the comments and your blogs is such a WIN-WIN for me already/

    Reminiscing… I love TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES and though I am a female, with 2 more sisters, we love to watch it together. It was the very first time I got curious about PIZZAS too.

  11. Aww THAT is so cute!! I’m totally fond of cats ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Playing in Aotearoa

    Real life! Duh! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Pingback: Pick up | Dear Optimists

  14. Cowabunga (spelt that way) originated in the Peanuts cartoons I believe!
    Snikt was from Wolverine’s claws ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Pingback: Aaaand the winner is… | Dear Optimists

Leave a Reply

