A Home-Cooked Meal

Dear Optimists,

Who doesn’t love to cook? Sometimes I find the best way to truly enjoy a day is to cook and bike like crazy. This week I made a HUGE pot of chili…one of my favorites. I’m also good at soups/stews, homemade pizza, anything Italian (I am, after all, Italian!) and scones.

There’s nothing like a meal you made for yourself from scratch.

Sundays are the best day for it, I find. So next time you’re feeling bored or down, try cooking up something good!

Love,
Den

13 responses to “A Home-Cooked Meal

  1. Send some scones my way please 😀

  2. That’s it. I’m coming to your house for dinner EVERY night…it’s worth the drive.

  3. I love cooking. And Italian food is my favorite by the way, especially pasta..

  4. Well, I totally feel like spagehetti bolognaise now…

    Buon appetito!

  5. Delicious! Although I dont cook but my boyfriend does 🙂

  6. Pingback: Sunday Extreme | Dear Optimists

  7. It was nice to read your post. Thank you for posting this piece!

Leave a Reply

