Remember yourself

Dear Optimists,

You know those days were you just can’t seem to get around? All you can do is to just stare and ignore your daily duties or homework. You just want to be alone, don’t want people to talk to you and you get annoyed by those who do anyway. Especially the overly positive people.

A true optimist would say “Get up off the couch and seize the day!”, “Live everyday like it’s your last!” and “Look out the window, the world is beautiful!” – but truth is that everybody feels like this every now and then. Even the greatest optimist. And it’s perfectly okay.

I don’t have to mention that I have one of those days today. My boyfriend tried his best doing the before-metioned peptalk, but I was only able to snap back at him.
Then he said to me:

“Did you know that those negative days where you can’t do anything for yourself, where you think you don’t deserve anything; that’s the days where you do most for others, especially me. You give so much – it’s okay to take too.”

Words of wisdom.

Love,
Nadia.

8 responses to “Remember yourself

  1. Aw, cute post and good point! It is okay to take too 🙂

    – Lisa @ lisaalinh.wordpress.com

  2. Your bf is awesome. I need to go to Denmark to get me one of those… 😉

    • He really is. He’s so calm and at peace with himself. Lucky bastard! But you might be more lucky to find one on the Faroe Islands as it happens to be that he’s not Danish 😉

  3. I should come back to this when I feel like this 🙂 great lovely post!

  4. That is perhaps the cutest thing I’ve ever heard…

    You lucky duck, you. 😉

Leave a Reply

