New Yorkers

Dear Optimists,

They’re always saying how mean and rude New Yorkers are, but after a little trip to NYC yesterday, this optimist found the exact opposite. When we were lost, they kindly pointed us in the right direction. In stores, the workers were helpful. We had nice wait staff where we ate. I even had a few people excuse themselves when they bumped into me!

Maybe they’re reading our blog.

Love, Den

15 responses to “New Yorkers

  1. I bet the people you bumped into were Canadian tourists. Either that, or New Yorkers are learning a thing or two from the hordes of Canadians that swarm the city every year πŸ™‚

  2. “Maybe they’re reading our blog.” So hilarious πŸ˜›

  3. Got many NY based friends who I plan to share this with! πŸ˜€ nice site you guys got here, keep at it.
    Cheers…

  4. I know, I thought the exact same thing about Sydney here in Australia.

    My friend and I discovered that we couldn’t read maps to save our lives, but it didn’t matter – we’d simply hold it in front of us on a cute, perplexed angle, and within thrity seconds are kind Sydney citizen would be helping us out.

    Isn’t it nice to regain faith in society? πŸ˜‰

  5. And holy crap, I just saw that I was on your Facebook page. That explains those unknown “Facebook” referrers…

    Thank you! πŸ˜€

  6. NYC isn’t nearly as bad as people think it is. Honestly, I think people in Toronto are ruder than people in NYC!

    I’m glad the people that bumped into you excused themselves…it’s always so nice when people do that. πŸ™‚ Maybe they were Canadians, though.. πŸ˜‰

  7. It’s really nice to hear that despite the world’s constant change on principles and values – there are still people who are sensitive and respective of others.

Leave a Reply

