Sharing happiness

Dear Optimists,

There are a lot of ways to stay positive. But it’s not all about you. It’s also about the people surrounding you, people that look at you weird when you smile at them, the people that need happiness in their life.

I have post-its everywhere. They hang on my computer, the wall, in my books (for me to find in the future), simply everywhere. Not empty post-its, obviously, but post-its with optimistic sentences written on them, inspirational quotes and cute little drawings that make me smile.

So how about sharing this? Write down your favourite quote or a compliment and hang them on the window of a train (not a passing train, that may be a bit too dangerous!), random places in stores or hide them in library books for others to find.

Make someone else’s day, not just your own. Share your happiness!

Love,
Nadia.

PS. You are beautiful.
[edit] PPS. I was reminded of this wonderful operation called Operation Beautiful that work on transforming the way you see yourself one post-it note at a time. Share your post-its with them and us on our Facebook page! We’d love to see you change the world – one post-it at a time 🙂

19 responses to “Sharing happiness

  1. I love this! But you forgot the easiest way; Facebook statuses! 😀

  2. I love this …

    I remember when I was 16 my ex used to leave lil notes in my pockets, books and my purse for me to find randomly. I loved it. Everything is done by technology these days the post its area great idea….

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this post soooo much

    • Aww, thank you 🙂 That ex of yours sounds wonderful. He remembers the little things. I hope that he sticks to this and make people around him happy 🙂

      Now I want cute little post-its in my pockets *hints boyfriend*

  3. there’s someone who does something similar 🙂 it’s worth taking a look at
    http://thingsweforget.blogspot.com/

  4. Love this! I’ve seen similar ideas online before, but it’s always great to get the spreading happiness message out there more! Here’s some other links to check out: http://operationbeautiful.com/ and http://guerrillagoodness.com/

  5. Aww…I love this post! So nice, Nadia…

    P.S. You’re beautiful too… 🙂

  6. I love this!

    I am off to find post-it notes… 😉

Leave a Reply

