How are you?

Dear Optimists,

Hello all! How are you? You know how people always ask that and don’t actually want to know? You know what I’m talking about. They ask, and if you start telling them how you are, they look at you like you’re crazy.

So for real, we want to know.

How are you? Catch us up on your lives. Tell us something good that happened to you lately. Share a joke. Whatever you want!

Love,

Den

33 responses to “How are you?

  1. My cat had got his leg injured and wasn’t able to walk, had stopped being naughty and lost appetite. We took him to the vet yesterday and now he’s better 😀

  2. Well, I’m tired and a bit exhausted from lots of work, training for a Half Marathon (with no shoes!!) and I have lots of unpacking to do at home as we moved recently. On top of all that, I have been neglecting my wife because I have been so bus, and she has troubles enough of her own without me adding to them. But. I am healthy, my kids are happy, I have a job and food on my plate at home, so it all evens out!

    • Oh man, the excitement of a new house! That’s so great…and training for a marathon? You must be overloading with endorphins! Awesome. Good luck with the move/unpacking!

  3. I have a bad cold, but my husband bought me King’s Quest IV and now I get to revisit my favorite computer game from childhood in between coughing fits.

  4. Im bloomin great, thanks for asking! Its friday, everyone at work is in a good mood, which makes me in a good mood. We are having a bbq tonight and the weather is BEAUTIFUL for late september in england. Were having a heat wave apparently!
    How are you today?
    B xx

    • I’m great! Same situation…it’s Friday, I’m doing a Philly Ghost Tour tonight and relaxing the rest of the weekend! Sounds like you have a lot to be optimistic about! 🙂

  5. I’m so excited! I did a lot of shopping today and now I’m packing my stuff. I can’t believe I’m actually moving tomorrow.
    I hope you’re doing great!

  6. I’m super excited to be the newest “den mother” (as of yesterday!) for Toronto’s Dance Dance Party Party group! Basically it’s a women-only freestyle dance session with just three rules: No Boys. No Booze. No Judgment. (Legwarmers optional.) I think it’s one of the coolest and most fun initiatives I’ve ever been a part of and I’m currently working on getting us more active online and it’s so fun! So I’m doing great! And how are you, Den? 🙂

    • Wow that’s so nice to hear! What a fun thing to be excited about. Too bad I’m not allowed! And another Toronto reader? I’ll have to hit you up for some fun things to do when the gf and I head up there in the Spring!

    • I’m in Toronto too, Suzie, and I want to join!! I want to dance like no one is watching…even if there are hundreds of people looking at me going, “Uh…what is that girl doing?” 🙂 Where will it be held?

      P.S. I’m fine, Den. But you already know that…nothing new since this morning…haha.

  7. Ooh, yay! Definitely ask away for Toronto advice – I’ve got lots of it! Either blog about it before you go or feel free to drop me a line! Email is in my WordPress profile. 🙂

  8. I am feeling happy. Today I get to leave work early and spend my weekend in the mountains at a women’s retreat. I will miss my cat, though. 😛

    I also have a smile on my face because I love this blog.

    Have a wonderful day!

  9. Hey there! Nice post! I’m pretty good down here in Brazil, watching Rock in Rio on TV!

    and, I gotta tell you both -> every time I’m kinda sad I come here. It’s amazing how you guys have the power to make me feel better!

    wish you both a hell of a weekend! ❤

  10. I’m mostly tired. My 8 month old still is not sleeping through the night and my almost 3 yr old doesn’t nap anymore. I need a nap :-). On the upside the Miramar Air Show in San Diego is this weekend and am looking forward to seeing all the planes, helicopters, and what nots.

    • Wow! Aviation at its finest! I saw the Air and Space Museum last month and Kittyhawk last week…wouldn’t mind an air show! Or a nice San Diego trip, to be honest!

  11. Its a nice sunny day in New Zealand! 🙂 Busy at uni, but summer is on its way and its gonna be a good one. You guys keep me sane in weeks like the one I’ve got coming up though!

    • Aww thanks JB! And hey, a nice day in New Zealand HAS to be something to be optimistic about! I WISH I could live there (or even just vacation there!) 🙂

      • Yeah, its pretty awesome. And its pretty sweet at the moment cause we have heaps of people from all over the world here to help us celebrate! Its Rugby World Cup time! 🙂 Keep being optimistic!

  12. The past few days was blaaaaah for me, there was this guy who i liked but then turns out he’s too busy to keep in touch so i thought enough of being miserable, i’ve stopped trying to keep in touch with him and yes it feels good. sometimes no matter how hard it it, we just gotta do what we gotta do! 🙂

  13. Well, Egyptians have an ideal answer for that question; it’s “Thank God”!
    So, thank God, I’m okay, going back to college tomorrow.. It’s the longest year in med. school; 14 months till next vacation!!

    • Wow…what a long year! But think of all of the knowledge you’ll obtain! And all the free medical advice I’ll bug you for now! 😉

  14. i love that you brought this up. i work at a very busy bank. for some reason each and every client i see, every 3 minutes, feels the need to ask me how i am then not listen to the answer haha it drives me bonkers!
    today is going to be a fabulous day of r&r, i literally cannot wait to freshen my groove in the couch with book in hand.

Leave a Reply

