Fresh air

Dear Optimists,

One of the things that can make me happier is a stroll in the park – just get out there, suck in some fresh air (or polluted, depending on what city you live in) and clear my mind.

Lately, I can’t seem to find the ambition to get up from the couch and do this. Hell, TV-shows can make me happy too and keep me entertained, right? But television only works for a short period of time.

My boyfriend’s a smoker (eekk!) and sometimes he needs to go buy cigs – always when all the nearby stores are closed, except the farthest shop. Obviously.
He always talks me into getting off my arse and walking with him hand in hand. I always complain loudly, until we’re halfway.

Then I realise I’m finally up and off the couch. And I smile.

Now, get up and go for a walk!

Love,
Nadia.

10 responses to “Fresh air

  1. Okay okay, I’ll go for walk! ❤

    • *high-five*
      Want to know a secret? I was so preoccupied by my drawings that I never left the couch today. Talk about double standard 😉

  2. Early morning, when streets aren’t jammed, is my favorite timing for going for a walk! I love walking in general.. 🙂

    • My bf is trying to convince me to go for a short run early in the mornings – I thought of it being silly, but you just reminded me of the beautiful early morning mist ❤

  3. It’s so warm and sunny outside that all I want to do is go for a walk! Ugh…why can’t we all just move our desks outside and work in the park? That’d be awesome. And probably counter-productive…

    Love that your bf forces you to go walking! Such a relaxing thing to do together. 🙂

    • See, that would be lovely!
      Mhm… I. Love. It. Too. *cough* No, really – I love it. I only hate him for a moment. But that’s because I love my couch so much.

  4. Pingback: Running for happiness | Dear Optimists

  5. walks are good for your back!

  6. Pingback: Sunday Extreme | Dear Optimists

Leave a Reply

