Rainbows and Horsies

Dear Optimists,

There are some things in life that are too cool for words.

I just got back from a trip to Outer Banks, North Carolina, where I saw my sister get married (a beautiful event in itself), my first wild horses, and my first real, full, rainbow. And I don’t mean a rainbow going from one cloud to the ground. I mean the whole darn thing from horizon to horizon. And not just one, but two, one right above the other.

The world is such a beautiful place.

Love,
Den

P.S. More on the wild horses later in the week πŸ™‚

13 responses to “Rainbows and Horsies

  1. I love the illustrations, they are mucho fun

  2. For wild horses that should be running throughout the countryside, those guys are kinda chunky…haha.

    How was the wedding?! Must’ve been beautiful!! I mean, they had a double rainbow for it and everything… πŸ™‚

  3. Those horses look REALLY wild!

  4. Love those horses!

  5. Pingback: Wiiiiillllld Horseeeees… | Dear Optimists

  6. Beautiful stuff.

    I got unnecessarily excited when I saw my first horizon-to-horizon rainbow. I was going to take a photo, but it never seems to capture it.

    …The cartoon up there did a gosh darn good job, though.

Leave a Reply

