Love is the answer

Dear Optimists,

The key to an optimistic lifestyle must be love, wouldn’t you say so? Most importantly love for yourself, but also love for others. And remembering that there’s someone out there that loves you more than life itself, even when you are still to meet him or her.

I’m happy to say that I’ve met him. 10 years ago, to be exact. Back then I wouldn’t realise, even though I knew deep within my heart that this was right. But he waited. Eight years later and we’re together for the long term.

He’s the one that makes me laugh when I fucked up, he’s the one that listens even when it’s frivolous blabber, he’s the one that accidently pushes me out of the bed at night, he’s the one that looks at me with morning breath, undid hair and no make-up on and still see a princess, he’s the one to carry me when I’m too frail to walk alone, he’s the one to nickname me ‘forever’, because that is what this is.

I love him so dearly, I hope he knows.

Love,
Nadia.

14 responses to “Love is the answer

  1. I love it when this happens, when the right people find each other. Very inspiring.

  2. Beautiful

    …..but why is he pregnant with you? 🙂

  3. wow. 🙂 goodluck to both of you! happy forever. 🙂

  4. Aww, this makes me smile. I am so very happy for you both!

  5. Hi! I love your illustrations and true love.

    Cheers,
    Louise

  6. congratulation for you Nadia for finding your Mr. Right 🙂 That’s the happiest moment in our life 🙂

    When you have time, please visit my blog and I would be more than happy if you are willing to share your thought on my posts 🙂
    Thank you
    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  7. Say it with me:

    AAAWWWWWWWW!!

Leave a Reply

