Birthdays

Dear Optimists,

There are just something about birthdays, aren’t there? When it comes to birthdays I’m never going to grow up. Even my gifts proves this fact; last year I was dragged into a toy store where my friend bought me a nerf gun. Okay, I wasn’t dragged. He was.

I tend to get more excited about other people’s birthdays than my own, really (everybody that knows me reading along, shush!). It was my bf’s birthday Monday and I got him way too many presents. With my excitement and eagerness about his birthday (more than he’s ever been himself), I ended up giving him all of the gifts on his dinner plate in front of our family when we celebrated on Saturday, two days before his real birthday.He was overwhelmed by all the love and presents he received from all of us. It made me warm inside. Don’t you just love giving gifts?

Happy birthday, baby.
Your’s truly,
Nadia.

P.S. The drawing is misleading. He received seven gifts, not six.

15 responses to “Birthdays

  1. Den’s birthday is actually next Thursday…he’ll gladly give out his address for gifts…hint hint πŸ™‚

  2. Ha ha, you two are so funny! I love it!

    I totally get carried away on birthdays too. For my hubby’s birthday this year, I arranged for my girls and I to be “kidnapped,” and he had to get all 007 to come and find us. It involved ziplines, go-karts, air soft guns, and black bow ties. He’s turning 30 next year and I’m already planning. I figured I better get started if I want to outdo myself.

    • Wow. See, that‘s getting carried away fo’sho! And I love it! My b-day is in late October, if you are planning coming to Denmark πŸ˜‰

  3. I also love birthdays, and love others’ b-days more than my own. I always give WAY too many presents and try to ensure that opening them is the first thing that person does in the morning.

    I then force them to eat their cake before breakfast.

    Love it! πŸ™‚

    • Uh, cake before breakfast. Will you be my mummy?

      I’m so eager for people to open their presents that I find it difficult to refrain from doing it for them πŸ™‚

  4. Love this! I also am an over giver of gifts. :]

  5. Well, I too am “never going to grow up” when it comes to birthdays! Perhaps that’s why I once got like 5 teddy bears from my friends (on the same birthday)! I’m still keeping most of them!! πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: How to use a nerf gun | Dear Optimists

  7. Receiving is nice. But giving is better. I LOVE shopping for gifts! πŸ˜€

    And birthdays are the best day of the year for acting younger than you are. I am definitely hiring a jumping castle for my mum’s 50th.

Leave a Reply

