Happy Music

Dear Optimists,

Do you ever listen to music to make a happy moment even better?

I do.

I loooooove music. My favorite happy music is definitely Belle and Sebastian. When I’m driving to work and don’t necessarily want to go, I blast some B&S and it puts me right in the best mood ever. I hope everyone out there has a band like that. I once went on a trip all the way across country just to see them play for the first time. It was absolutely worth it.

Who is your happy band?

Love,

Den

P.S. I am LOVING the optimist version of a B&S album covers Nadia made…

24 responses to “Happy Music

  1. I think it is the first time I read about someone who listen to B&S and feels happy! Cool!

    I too listen to some “weird” music when I’m happy! Or when I NEED to improve my mood… it works…

    LOVE THE POSTS, LOVE THE DRAWINGS, LOVE THE BLOG! FULL OF LOVE TODAY!

  2. I’ve listened to only The Boy with the Arab Strap by B&S. Could your recommend me some of their best works that I can listen to?

  3. Whenever I’m on my way to work with am Monday blues, a dose of Queen would lift the mood instantly. 😀

  4. I have not heard of B&S so I suppose I will have to look into that. My happy music is a Colombian singer named Carlos Vives. He puts an extra boost into my step when I need it. Makes me feel like I’m smack dab in the middle of a backyard party in Colombia.

  5. Another Sunny Day by Belle and Sebastian just makes me feel like I’m floating on air for some reason… 🙂 it’s amazing how music can change my mood!

  6. I’ve only heard a couple of B&S songs, but I totally see how they can be your happy music. Their songs are so cute and positive!

    My happy music is this band called The Dozen Dimes. Not sure if they are active anymore, but their album is so far from serious and it always just brightens my day. Plus they wear these really stylish suits, it’s irresistible!

  7. I love classic music 😀 Like Bach, Hayden, and Mozart. And now… since I have kids at home, I start to like kids song (again…) 😀
    Especially the songs of Thomas and Friends.. those are good songs and the words also good 😀

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

    • I’ve never been a big classic music fan…maybe I should try again now! As for kids songs, you should check out Kimya Dawson’s kid’s CD…it’s cute and hilarious.

  8. David Bowie does it for me.

  9. Thank you for the information, Den, will try to find Kimya Dawson’s kid’s CD

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  10. Surprisingly, i’m not that into music! 😛

  11. it sounds a bt ridiculous, but I go old school… like SUPER old school to perk me up from a bad day or strange mood. Roger Miller is a good one… also, Chantilly Lace 🙂

Leave a Reply

