Radio show

Dear Optimists,

In Denmark we have to take lectures to learn how to do CPR and how to react when emergencies occur. If we don’t get a diploma, we can’t get our driver’s licence. A brilliant idea, if you ask me.

But when I was in 3rd grade, this wasn’t the normal procedure. Only a few people knew how to do it, and it was up to the parents to teach their children.
One day a radio show came to our school to find kids that knew how to do CPR.

I quickly raised my hand in eager, “I know CPR!”

The radio show host wanted to do an interview with me, since I appeared to be the only “enlightened” kid in class.

He started the interview, and came to the question: “So, how did you learn to do it?”

My answer was simple:

Donald Duck knows the answer to all of life’s questions, doesn’t he?

Love,
Nadia.


11 responses to “Radio show

  1. Not bad for a 3rd grader! 😉

  2. Hehe … That’d put a smile on my face on a boring day.
    Thanks namesister.

  3. Smart and answer haha.. I love donald duck too!

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  4. Learning CPR before being allowed to get your drivers license is brilliant!!!!! I wish Canada did that. Maybe i’d remember the lessons I had in highschool if it came down to that…

  5. I learned CPR to the rhythm of “Another One Bites the Dust”.

    …My instructor enjoyed the irony of it, apparently.

Leave a Reply

