Kids Are So Cute

Dear Optimists,
Kids are awesome, aren’t they? They do the silliest, most entertaining things if you really observe carefully.

The other day I was waiting in line at a store, a little girl, probably like eleven or so, started jumping into and out of the automatic doors. She had a shirt with a Superman emblem on it and a serious case of hyperactivity. It made me smile.

As she jumped at the door the last time and it opened, she threw both hands into the air, palms up, and said “What what?” and then giggled like crazy.

Love,
Den

13 responses to “Kids Are So Cute

  1. Hi Den,
    I am totally agree here that kids are awesome!
    Yes, they will do something that will make us laugh, they will always make our day bright with their cute act šŸ™‚

    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  2. So true! Unless of course they’re wired and rowdy…haha!

  3. I love when kids do stuff like that! I still do stuff like that, but people don’t think it’s adorable, they just think I’m odd. :-/ I teach English in Korea and one of my students in the middle of class one day stood up and started doing the hula dance while chanting an unintelligible song. He was thereafter, of course, my favorite student.

    • Great story! I still do it too, but being a male nobody really thinks it’s cute except my girlfriend and maybe a few of my coworkers. But hey, we’re weirdos…we can’t be tamed!

  4. Yes, kids are awesome. My now 4-year-old girl spent all of last week explaining to every stranger she met that her birthday cake was going to be a RAINBOW with PURPLE M&Ms!! How can you not smile at that?

  5. Is it weird that I’m not 11 and yet I do the same thing? Every weekend? And that I even own a Superman T-shirt?*

    Kids are hilarious. Life would be so boring without them around… šŸ™‚

    *only statement that is actually true…and I wear it all the time.

    • Oh man…for a second you were my hero and I was going to ask you to be my bff and go splash in some puddles! Hahaha.

      • Well, I’m not going to lie…I still splash in puddles. While wearing my Superman T-shirt.

        And sometimes, I put on my Batman T-shirt and tie a black garbage bag around my neck like a cape, and pretend to fly around my house…all to make my little nephew laugh.

        Is that bff worthy?? šŸ˜€

      • Yes! I do think that is BFF worthy. Although the chances of us being in the same area are pretty slim šŸ˜‰

  6. Aww – this reminds me of a little guy by the name of Andrew I babysit (he just turned two) every time I hum a song he suddenly runs over to the piano in the livingroom and starts banging away at the keys while trying to sing the ABC song (he almost has it, too! He just needs to get the letters in the right order…) šŸ˜€

  7. Pingback: Respect the elders | Dear Optimists

Leave a Reply

