If This Isn’t Nice, What Is?

Dear Optimists,

I once read a book by Kurt Vonnegut. Actually, I read all of them. But I read one called God Bless You, Dr. Kevorkian. Doesn’t sound optimistic, does it? Anyway, as I read the introduction, he spoke of his uncle, who had this quirk about him. Whenever he was happy, or enjoying a moment, he would verbalize it. He would be sitting there drinking lemonade on a cool day in the shade of a tree, and just blurt out, “If this isn’t nice, what is?”

I’ve lived my life by that simple story shared by a literary genius. So now I’m sharing it with you. As they say, stop and smell the roses.

I mean think about it. If this isn’t nice, what is?

Love,

Den

9 responses to “If This Isn’t Nice, What Is?

  1. I trully believe this! Thanks for sharing!

    Cheers,
    Louise

  2. I can’t smell the roses, but I can look at the brighter blue sky ever today, a cold day in Brazil!

    love love love the posts, the drawings… I’m getting kinda addicted to it!

    where can I find Nadia’s email to talk to her?

    a great weekend for all you guys, I’m going to US this weekend for the first time in my life! and today, happiness is the tag I’m carrying in my forehead…

  3. I actually DO stop to smell the roses!! Haha. I’m one of those dorks who lives out the clichés of life, I suppose… 🙂

  4. I will really think about it! “If this isn’t nice, what is?”
    Nice sharing! Thank you 🙂

    If you don’t mind, please come and visit my blog and I would be more than happy if both of you (Den and Nadia) are willing to share your thought on my blog 🙂

    Thank you
    Yulia
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

