What Makes Den Happy?

Dear Optimists,

For those of you who don’t know, I actually obsess over some things besides Legos and Smurfs. What, you might ask?

Vintage photographs:

I have piles and piles of them. I even have a few stacks sitting next to my computer right now! I use them for inspiration when I have writer’s block. I just love sitting there and looking at one, noticing not just the people and their clothing, but small details in the background. The subtle look on their face. The discarded item to the side. Everything. And I just love imagining what it is they’re experiencing at that very moment.

I love doing this. Now you know.

Love,

Den

3 responses to “What Makes Den Happy?

  1. I love vintage photos. When my grandad died I was devasted to find that my uncle and thrown all of the family photos in the bin! They went back generations. So now I will just have to collect random photos of people I have never met and make up stories about them!! 🙂

    • That’s horrible! What a loss…I’m sorry. I buy the random photographs of people as well, I love them and they inspire me to write short stories!

  2. Pingback: Photographer | Dear Optimists

Leave a Reply

