The advantages of growing up

Dear Optimists,

Even though I’m now an adult and can do what I want…I still get a thrill out of it. It feels like I’m doing something I’m not supposed to do, like I’m somewhat a bad girl for doing so.

My eyes always flick around when I’m doing it, because I know it’s not okay, I know I shouldn’t be doing it.

But one of the best things about moving away from home is the fact that you can have cake for breakfast.

Love,
Nadia.

6 responses to “The advantages of growing up

  1. I’ve been out of the house for 9 years now and I haven’t once done this. Truly, this situation must be remedied. Break out the cake pans!

  2. I love being a grown-up. You get to do whatever you want, go wherever you want, and have no one to answer to! You get to have your cake and eat it too…usually for breakfast. 😉

    • Exactly! I like being an adult as well, mostly because I keep the child in me alive. This is also why I want to wait to have kids – I’m not done being one just yet.

  3. I do that anyway.

    ME: Mum, can I have cake for breakfast?
    MUM: No.
    ME: I’ll bring you a slice, too.
    MUM: …Okay then.

Leave a Reply

