I’m a Big Kid

Dear Optimists,

You know what’s fun? Legos. They’re the best. Know what else is fun? Crayons. So I decided to combine them.

That’s right, folks, my creative side came out, I ordered a Lego man ice cube tray and then broke up crayons, microwaved them for about five minutes, then threw them into the fridge. Know what came out? Crayons shaped like Lego men! SWEET!

It’s the little things, isn’t it?

Love,

Den

28 responses to “I’m a Big Kid

  1. wow… i didnt know crayons could melt!!! XD

  2. Who thats creative!  Even though I first thought you shaped them from the crayon with your hands! I was totally on fire! (@▽@)
    Still  a very clever and sweet idea. Will put that On the christmas “DIY gift list to friends”.

  3. every time I´m a little bit sad I come here and smile… thanks for that!

  4. I’ll try it this weekend, I bought some dinosaur ice cubes for my nephews! Great idea.

  5. Ice cubes + crayons (or candles) = most fun ever!
    Thanks for the chuckles.

  6. Wow!! They look awesome!! BTW, I’ve been reading through your blog and the illustrations are just spectacular!!!

  7. I love lego… it is a staple to my childhood. Probably only because my brother is 8 years older than me and had soooo much of it when I was growing up. Thank-you big brother!

  8. You are a genious … fun day with my 4 year old alll figured out 🙂

    • Thank you, but I just read about it somewhere…I didn’t even know crayons would melt in the microwave! Makes sense though…they melt in the sun!

  9. I havent been around for a couple of weeks. Had a few bits of bad news in the family and ive been a bit of a recluse. Came back to work today, cant concentrate, so decided i would cheer myself up with your blog, and my god you have done just that. I love your blogs sooooo much! So glad i found you.
    P.S. Who does your drawings? I love them! I wish i could draw like that x

    • First, I am sorry to hear of you bad news. But I’m glad we could bring you some happiness in such a rough time. And Nadia does the drawings for the blog, and does a beautiful job, doesn’t she?

  10. LOVE IT!!

  11. Cool idea! With all of the shaped ice cube trays out there, think of the possibilities!

  12. That is AWESOME! Love it!

  13. …That is the smartest thing I’ve ever heard anyone do about anything.

    *goes to find crayons*

Leave a Reply

