It’s Fall Here! (No, not really…)


Dear Optimists,

I don’t know about all of you, but I am eternally in love with Fall, even though it has that horrible back to school feeling. I get tired of hiding in air conditioning. I miss gentle breezes and outdoor noises, sleeping with the windows open instead of in the AC, stuff like that. So needless to say, I long for Autumn as summer winds down. Well, today I got a little taste of it. Even though it’s only August, we had one of those mornings where you kind of need a hoodie, a morning I expect from September, not August.

How did I celebrate? With a cup of hot Rooibos Coconut Tea (which I highly recommend) with a little milk.

Yum.

Love,

Den

17 responses to “It’s Fall Here! (No, not really…)

  1. The colours do it for me. And the sweaters.

  2. I’m with you. Autumn is my favourite time of year! Perhaps I’m a little biased, though, because my birthday is in the fall…also, I really dig campfires in Autumn. S’mores just take SO much better then. πŸ™‚

  3. My birthday is in autumn too! When is yours? Mine is September 22. First day of fall! And I LOVE campfires…I may have to write about that one day when we start them.

  4. Ooh, rooibos coconut tea… I am curious. I am familiar with rooibos, although not a fan. Maybe the coconut helps?

  5. I like boys who wear glasses

    I’d say: plan a trip to Europe (anything north of France). We seem to have skipped summer and gone straight from spring to autumn! πŸ˜‰

    Too bad. I love summer!! πŸ˜€ (so I feel cheated out of one πŸ˜‰ ) Though autumn is perfect weather for chai… mmmm… Every season has its thing!

  6. Chai is lovely too! And we seem to have skipped the end of our summer…it’s kind of weird. But heck , right now we’re prepping for a HUGE hurricane…so at least you’re not getting that!

  7. “hiding in air conditioning” not something I have ever had to deal with in England! Although I am annoyed to have had a wet, miserable summer (again), I love autumn and can’t wait for conker fights, thick socks and tasty warm curries πŸ™‚

    • Thick socks are the BEST! Although I’m not sure what a conker fight is πŸ˜‰

      • You get a giant horse-chestnut, drill a hole through it and thread it with string. Then you take it in turns to try and beat the crap out of your opponants horse-chestnut! The one with the the most intact nut at the end is the winner. Hours of autumn fun – espeically then you live in the country with bugger all else to do πŸ™‚

      • I’m not going to lie…that sounds AWESOME! I want to play!

      • I have to settle for Slimming World curries 😦

  8. Yay for fall! Lately I started getting up early in the morning so I could go out and put a sweater on, and today I finally got away with wearing a scarf! So you say rooibos works with milk? I think I need to muster up the courage and try putting milk in my tea. I’ve never done that!

    • I used to think milk in tea was gross, but now I LOVE it. Especially the kinds that are a bit creamy anyway, like English Breakfast, chai, etc.

Leave a Reply

