I wish, I wish!

Dear Optimists,

11:11 is always the right time to make a wish. In Denmark we also have 22:22*, plus we’ve squeeshed in the 00:00 also. That’s a lot of wishing in one day.

Thing is, that I’ve been wishing and wishing for years for a couple of dinosaurs, plenty of unicorns, a puppy, a castle in England, an iPhone 4, the latest MacBook, and world peace, of course. All things that I’ve been waiting for for a long time.


But I’m optimistic. I’m gonna get all of this one day. Soon, right 11:11?

And by the way, I don’t accept coupons.

Love,
Nadia.

*10:22 pm.

17 responses to “I wish, I wish!

  1. I laughed really loud with this post! We also have 22:22 here in Brazil, but never thought to use that hour to make wishes… maybe that’s why I still haven’t found my prince charming!

    love this blog!

  2. LOL! I guess it’s all depends upon how patient and optimistic you are..
    I believe that the more you wait, the more you get.. Or as we say in Egypt, “Patience is the key to joy”! πŸ˜€

    • Patience is definitely the key to joy, but sometimes you need to take matter into own hands and make things happen. I just don’t know how to make a unicorn happen…

      • Hahaha! Yeah you’re right..
        Waiting isn’t enough on it’s own, of course, sometimes we need to “take matter into own hands and make things happen”, however, some-other-times, we don’t immediately get what we want, so we wait…
        And as for the unicorn thing, sometimes dreaming is all what you’ve got.. πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve got a unicorn. I’ll let you borrow it sometime…

  4. I would love a dinosaur or two!

  5. My three-year-old daughter desperately wants a purple, sparkly unicorn for her birthday. Maybe I should fill her in on the wonders of 11:11; then the faeries can be in charge of getting one for her. And it would totally be worth switching to the 24-hour clock just to get in a few more wishings per day.

    • You should! We need more people in this 11:11 movement to make our wishes happen. Please do enlighten her about the wonders of fairytales.

      Not that this is a fairytale – it’s real life.

  6. I would like a dinosaur made of Legos! Oh wait I could make one…

  7. My birthday is 11/11…and this year it will be 11/11/11. That’s got to be a sign of something good, I think πŸ™‚

  8. I’ve been wishing for a helicopter for years. Is that so much to ask? 😐

  9. Pingback: Come Fly With Me… « Love The Bad Guy

Leave a Reply

