Back to School?!? NO!

Dear Optimists,

I feel bad for kids these days and I’m glad I’m not one. I very easily remember how lovely summers were, no school, do whatever I want, and I also vividly remember the horror I felt when I saw back to school commercials starting around mid August. But in a time when Christmas  ads start after Halloween, I guess I shouldn’t be surprised when I see back to school ads mid-July. But it’s still sad for the little buggers.

So kids, ignore the ads, and maybe you should try to avoid television next summer starting around June, just to be safe.

Love,
Den

6 responses to “Back to School?!? NO!

  1. Even though I am a devout Commentazzi, can I just keep ‘Like’ buttoning and commenting on your blog without you thinking I’m too attached so soon?

  2. I don’t know where I’ve been hiding that I just discovered your blog. Funny stuff!

  3. Your blog is hilarious, i should have seen it sooner.

Leave a Reply

