Name picking

Dear Optimists,

There’s something about taking time off, going to another country to just be – especially if this “just being” is with Mum. This also means that we get forever to sit and talk about big and small, sharing our thoughts and laugh.

One of my favourite subjects are stories from when I was little, a subject that we often talk about. The following is us talking about the different names Mum and Dad had picked out for me:


She always makes me laugh.

Love,
Nadia.

P.S. Nadine? It’s not that I don’t like you.

9 responses to “Name picking

  1. I’m smiling because I was always supposed to be named Sharon and my mother loves telling the story. I love listening to it whenever we’re together, too. I love your blog.

    • It’s always interesting to hear stories about yourself as a kid. Honestly, Mum has like 15 different names she wanted to call me. But Dad won. He’d only picked one name.

      And thank you so much for the kind words, Sharon 🙂

  2. If your mum is like that she is really funny!

  3. hilarious! pls visit my site

  4. I’m named after my dad. Not much originality there. AHHAHA 😛

    • I’m rather pleased that I’m not named after my dad… however, I really want to name my kid Nadia Jr. Boyfriend is not happy.

  5. It’s crazy when you think about the weird-ass names you might have been called.

    …My friends had to talk me out of my grand plan to name my first-born son “Voldemort”.

    What? I thought it was unique!

    • Ha ha ha ha!! That’s just rad!

      I’m trying my best to convince my bf to name our first-born Nadia Junior. Even if it’s a boy.

Leave a Reply

