Smurfs!

Dear Optimists,

I love Smurfs (as it states in my mini-bio) and if you’re in the United States you can’t escape the McDonald’s commercials that promote the Smurf toys. The only problem is that I don’t want the McD’s worker to know it’s for me.

Me: “Hi, can I see what Smurfs you have?”
McD’s Worker: Gives me a weird look.
Me: “Er…it’s for my girlfriend’s niece.”
McD’s Worker: “Hold on.” (In a frustrated tone.)
He comes back and I see that I already have the four he’s shown me.
Me: “Oh shoot I already have these. I mean she does.”

That really happened. Smooth, huh?

Love,
Den

8 responses to “Smurfs!

  1. I don’t think you couldn’t have been smoother, Den. I wasn’t any different in Asia with Hello Kitty anything. So…

  2. Yes, not so smooth. Ha! But there’s a second part to this story coming soon…haha.

  3. This made me laugh out loud 🙂

  4. I was addicted to Smurf village (but I stopped just last week) and that’s why this caught my attention.

    hahahahaa!

  5. It’s okay, though, because Smurfs are awesome.

    Smurfs in a new movie with Neil Patrick Harris nearly made my brain explode from the complete overload of awesome. 😀

Leave a Reply

