Dear Optimists

Dear Optimists,

So often we find ourselves, as human beings, sharing the funny little anecdotes that happen to us on a daily basis. Sure, many tend to focus on the negative, complaining about work, insensitive lovers, rude people, sad events…but others focus on the silly, the positive, optimistic moments that make us smile, laugh, giggle and guffaw. And so, dear readers, we bring you Dear Optimists, the daily musings of two friends who, while thousands of miles apart, still find the time to share those little moments in our lives that bring us happiness and remind us how beautiful this world truly is.

Love,

Dennis and Nadia.

21 responses to “Dear Optimists

  1. Great Idea! I bet you already made a big amount of people smile! 🙂

  2. This is the nicest most optimistic blog I’ve seen in a long while. This smile is for you, Dear Optimists

  3. I love your blog! Every post brings a smile to my face. Hope you inspire lots of people to see the funny side more often 🙂 You had me with the shower drawing 🙂

  4. Aww, this is such a cute idea. I’ve just discovered this blog and I’m sure it will make me smile for a long long time. Keep up the optimism! :3

  5. I wish I could help myself to become an optimist and I find this blog funny and inspiring!

    I love the pictures!

    • Don’t worry. When I first told my Mum about this idea about sharing optimism and how I always look at the bright side of things, she responded “You? You complain aaaaall the time!”.
      We all got a little bit of both in us. It’s about focusing on the positive things 🙂
      Thank you, and keep smiling 🙂

  6. This is a great concept. There`s too much negativity ambiance that optimism and happy thoughts are much needed.

  7. I just love how simple this blog is.. Simple & positive!
    Thought I’m new to the whole blog thing, this blog really captured my attention! 😀

  8. Haha! Nadia is so freaking happy in that cartoon. 😀

  9. Yay! I got to the beginning! (I was working backwards from your most recent post). I love this idea so much. Thanks for making me smile! 😀

  10. Pingback: Why Do You Blog? « Your Daily Dose

Leave a Reply

